Day #2

This is Day #2 in the organization challenge

This time it was a challenge that I could participate in. I work 10 hours a day and have 2 year old twins, so this was right up my alley.

Before

During

After

I KNOW it was a mess. I am ashamed..

Linked to:

Photobucket
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bella
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 17:03:53

    Hi, great job on the desk cleanup.!! Girl, I have to ask you, were all those soda cans yours, lol, DANG,,, shhh don’t tell anyone, but whoever is drinking all that soda, EVEN if it’s diet, should try really super duper hard to replace it with water. I know I know, what a meanie, I am, and how dare I, but seriously, I’m only saying because thats is ONE of my biggest things I always tell someone, when they are trying to lose weight. I’m sure you already know anyway, so PLEASE don’t get annoyed with silly me, I just couldn’t help saying something. It was my very first thought that came to mind when I saw that, and after seeing your weight loss ticker above.

    I will be following you girl, happily, and I will NEVER say anything again, unless of course you didn’t mind, in which case I will be like that very annoying best friend, who is always telling you things you don’t want to hear, but you know are right.

    Hugs, and just in case you think I’m some kind of skinny trainer chick, I’m not, I have baby weight to lose from the past 12 years, and three kids, and I have been struggling forever. Like you, I am trying though, and I must say that you have done WAY better than me so far. I’ve only lost about 15 this past year. 🙂

    Hope you come see me at my place too, and feel free to leave me a comment too, be harsh if you must, but not to much, I really didn’t want to hurt your feelings, but that’s just the way I am with, brutally honest. Could be a good thing, hopefully.

    Bella 🙂

    Reply

    • transformationtime
      Jan 03, 2011 @ 18:29:49

      Thanks for commenting. I am not offended at all. I def know that I need to give up the diet coke. The GOOD thing is that is not all from one day. The BAD thing is that is not all from one day, and I left it out. I work 10 hours a day at that dang desk and tend to not be good at keeping it picked up. I NEED to do better! I love your green desk. I will add you to my blog roll.

      Reply

  2. Paige
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 17:11:41

    Good job!

    Reply

  3. Amanda
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 17:25:01

    looks great! love how empty the desk looks now.

    Reply

  4. Terri
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 19:30:26

    Wow Cheryl. Great job on the desk… and there is no shame here. You must be a very courageous woman not only posting your cleaning before pics but also by journalling your weight loss journey. I have a lot of weight to lose and have been considering blogging about it. I’m going to be a follower of your blog.

    Reply

  5. Kimber
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 19:35:51

    I just have to say I give you kudos just for working 10 hours a day and having 2 year old twins. My 2 little boys are 17 months apart and it’s hard to get any work done around here! 😉

    Reply

  6. Catherine
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 20:43:44

    Fantastic!

    Reply

  7. Melissa
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 13:42:09

    Your desk looks terrific! 10 hour days plus toddler twins — phew!! Of course you’ll have messy buildups; don’t be ashamed! Awesome job neatening up! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

