2011

Well I pretty much blew the last 5 or 6 weeks of the year.  The good thing is that I only gained 4 pounds.  I was worried that it would be so much more. I decided that I need to kick my butt and get back into the groove.  I went to the gym this am and did 10 minutes in the bike and 30 on the elliptical.  I have set up some goals that I would like to acheive this year.  I think that I am going to go into them slowly because if I try to do them all at one time, I will feel overwhelmed.  I am going to list the goals and will possibly add more as time goes on.  My goals are as follows:

1. Reach goal by 12/31/2011 (150 pounds)

2. work out a minimum of 2x a week starting 1/1/2011

3. do better with routine for the girls

4. Ready at least 12 books this year (I am an avid reader but with two 2 year olds, it has been a challenge)

5. DO better with my own routine

6. Declutter the house by 6/30/11

7. Organize the entire house by 6/30/11

8. Be in the top 5% at work for productivity

9. take girls to the zoo once a month as soon as it is warm enough

10. take girls to the library once a month minimum

11. stop drinking diet coke by 5/10/11

12. Blog at least once a week until 3/1/11 then at least 2x a week

I guess that is all for now.  I will update how I am doing at least once a month, more often on weight/gym.

This is the year that I WILL NOT FAIL.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bella
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 17:09:31

    I’m so silly, should have read your goals, duhh, of course you already know about DIET coke, he he. Your list is almost identical to everything I’d like to accomplish, even the goal weight!!!

    You have a great blog here, I’m excited I found you. !!

    Bella

    Reply

  2. Bella
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 17:10:20

    Ohhh and the carbs are always hard, I love my carbs too !!!

    Reply

  3. Amanda
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 01:31:43

    great list of goals! you can do it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

