making excuses?

There just never seems to be enough time for everything.  I KNOW that I need to exercise, but it seems that I may just have one excuse after another.  It is so hard to fit it in.  I always say that I am going to do it then never do.  On Friday, I am going.  No ifs, ands, or buts.  I am going to set a goal of 2x a week then add from there.  If I say more often than that and know that I cannot get it in, I am one of those people who will just not do it at all if I cannot meet my goal.  I still have a lot of weight left to lose and know that exercise is important.  I have a lot of things that I want to do with myself.  I am going to make a list and figure out how I can start to accomplish these things.  I have finally figured out that I cannot just change it all at one time.  I have to take it slowly and do one thing at a time.  It has to be my focus.  I think that I am doing well with the weight loss and eating fairly well.  I am now going to add exercise.  I also want to tweak what I am eating and eat healthier.  I have to go to work in a few minutes, just wanted to jot out a few thoughts.

Leave a Reply

