Sat

Well, I weighed in today and weighed EXACTLY what I weighed yesterday, so I feel pretty good about that.  I have been so tired today.  I took 1/2 and Ambien last night and Avery (one of almost two-year old twins) woke up last night.  It really messed up my sleep.  You are to get 7-8 hours in a row if you take it. I felt drugged all day.  I think that it is actually wearing off.  I am really sensitive with that medication and only take it when I REALLY need to sleep. I had to get up this am and work. I had to work from 8-12, that was not bad, especially since I can work in my PJs.

I exactly 1/2 way to my goal.  It is both depressing and joyous.  I feel like I have been working on it forever, when in essence, it has just been under 6 months.  the joyous part is that I am 42.4 pounds lighter than I was just under 6 months ago. I am thinking that it will probably take a yearish more to lose the rest.

I had planned on getting to the gym today, but now it is almost bedtime for the girls, and I have to get them down.  I am going to commit to 2x at the gym this week.  I can go tomorrow and probably Monday.  I know that it is not much, but it IS a start 🙂  I need to see if I can find a before pic.  I REALLY should have taken one and done measurements…I did not.

NSV this week was that I fit into a pair of pants that I have had several year and a shirt.  Both still had tags, and they were both TOO big.  I mean…I can wear them still but they are quite loose!

Leave a Reply

